Reviews

Take a look at what people are saying about A Superior’s commitment to professional service and helpful representatives.

 

The service and response from this team cannot be beat! Great job. Reliable and timely.

D. Critch
4 months ago


This is the best of all here in Panama City I would not call no one else. They are always there for you never late and do a great job We have been with Jimmy for ever it seems and he is a real person that cares and always wants too help in any way he can. thank you again didn’t even know about the Cucumber Club

W. Firimonte
5 months ago


I was extremely fortunate enough to be entered into the Vets helping Vets and First Responders by my boss, and amazingly I won! This program is an absolute blessing to those in need and an outstanding way to give back provided by Superior Air Conditioning Company. My schedule is super crazy but the owner Jimy Thorpe was very accommodating in working within my schedule. He was able to come out to my house when I needed to do the consultation for the New System Install. A couple days later when I was able to be home on Veterans Day, a holiday for most, Jimy had a couple of his guys, Joshua Blanton and Chris Peralta, come out in the morning to perform the install. I was originally told it could take up to 8 hours which I was fine with as it was a whole system install, surprisingly they were done by lunch! The customer service I received was above and beyond, Josh and Chris were extremely nice, informative, and explained everything and left the area cleaner than when they started. They were also very patient with me, as I was in the middle of painting and were able to work around me. Great Service I definitely recommend them for any of your AC needs.

L. Grabbe
5 months ago


Karen and Vern are awesome. Thanks for everything!!

C. Hartwell
6 months ago


We got great service! We had to replace a very old HVAC system. We discovered this late on a Saturday night called Sunday morning and got an appointment for early Monday. Mike came promptly, gave a good estimate, scheduled install for the next day. The installers, Josh and Chris, showed up on time, nice young men, polite, considerate, worked hard all day to get the install done, left our place clean. We had a small problem with programming of the new wifi thermostat, but they came right away and got it programmed properly. I believe it was Ruth, sorry if I got the name wrong, at the office to handle payment, etc. She was very nice and helpful. We are very satisfied with their service and the price.

T. Camp
6 months ago


I was so impressed with the level of service all around! Professional, honest, on-time and considerate technicians. I bought the preventative maintenance program and have been so pleased! I saved money and have peace of mind with their emergency service provision.

L. Chastain-Sluka
8 months ago


We have used Jimy in the past and have always been satisfied with his services. Today we had technician Chris Crider come out to service and clean our unit. He was very quick, informative and honest. We would highly recommend A Superior to everyone if they want quality work with integrity. Thanks again Chris!

C. Fox
8 months ago


Our air conditioner went out in the heat of summer and A Superior stepped in to take care of us. While we waited for our home owners insurance to make a decision. Payton brought over 2 portable air conditioners to help us keep the temperature down for our kids and ourselves. We can’t thank them enough for their willingness to help and their generosity!

E. Miller
10 months ago


Had occasion to use Superior a few weeks ago on a replacement on a rental unit I have. They performed well.

Today I had a chance to meet one of their techs Robert Pugh for a service call at a different property. High caliber individual with good knowledge of his craft. Thanks Robert.

I’ve been using another firm for several years but I am switching.

G. Grail
10 months ago


Very pleased with service received from A Superior today. I called prior to company opening and left a message with answering service. I was called back within a few minutes of call and Tech arrived at my rental property in Panama City Beach within a few hours. The problem was diagnosed and repaired promptly. I am so happy I found an honest, reliable company I can depend on for any future needs.

N. Holbrook
10 months ago


Payton came out and took great care of us. The customer service is unbeatable!!!

E. Miller
10 months ago


Josh provided outstanding service. Diagnosed and fixed our system in no time. Will be using A Superior for all our AC needs.

G. Adkins
10 months ago


I had such an incredible experience with them on the phone. Pat was so awesome. We definitely know who to call now. Thanks so much.

S. Kiger
11 months ago


Jimy and his team go above and beyond to make their customers happy. I personally know Jimy and mentioned in conversation my AC having issues, and he sent a service guy the very next day to take care of it for me, unscheduled. I am a new homeowner and this gesture meant so much to me! When I thanked Jimy, his response was, “This is what we do, we help each other out.”

When I think of A Superior, I think GENUINE. If you are looking for a genuine company to have your back, give A Superior a phone call! Thanks so much, Jimy!

K. French
11 months ago


NICE JOB Jimmy and Payton. and Thank you A Superior A.C. y’all saved my tail on a HOT florida summer day are AC went out and we called some guy to come out to fix it because he was close to us (Mistake) he come out and when he got through and left the house the AC caught Fire so again we lost are air again.i had posted Prayer for us on are Motorcycle Ministry FB page. y’all God is Good i got a call from A Superior AC and talked to some one there sorry don’t remember your name i was to hot to think straight he said Help is on the way. and it was Payton showed up and very polite young feller had his bag of tricks in it and we now have COLD Air. and it cost us Less than the guy that Didn’t fix it. so Again folks God is Good and so is A Superior……THANK YOU SO MUCH A SUPERIOR you have a friend in us Doug Janet Bateman God Bless you and yours

D. Bateman
11 months ago


I had a new unit installed along with new duct and air filtration system. Initially I called 4 other companies; they did not impress me at all.
With A Superior I had an initial consult where the duct was checked with a fancy system, plans were discussed with me on how to have my house be more efficient and how to create a better cooling and heating system. A lot of time was spent on their end planning.
Day before the work was to begin I had another visit – dropping off equipment and doing a walk through to make sure everything was covered.
The next day three guys showed up and immediately went to work…. My duct is under my house. It’s hot, no space, and dirty, nasty work. Those were the hardest working, happiest, nicest young men. They worked good together and had great attitudes. WOW I haven’t seen that kind of good work in a very long time.
For two days (one being with a heat index of 113) they work, worked, worked. The stayed until 8:00 Friday night making sure the unit cooled. They cleaned up their messes and had smiles every time I went out to check on them.
Awesome crew awesome company!!!

S. Campbell
11 months ago


A Superior was fantastic. Great customer service and they took an emergency weekend call and showed up in a very short amount of time. Chris Crider was super knowledgeable and went above and beyond to help me out, as well as to inform me what all of my options were and what the risks were. I will absolutely use them again if I have more HVAC needs, and cannot say enough about them. Thanks again Chris and A Superior, you have been an absolute life saver!!

K. Bucciero
11 months ago


The two gentlemen who installed ours were Muhammad and Chris Whitehead. Not only did they do a great job and very quickly but they asked for the vacuum and cleaned up the mess. They left everything nice and tidy. And the air is working very good . Thank you Again.

Pastor Parkes
11 months ago


We have had our new 16 seer unit for about 3 years now and it has performed excellent. Brandon just did our semi-annual maintenance and did an excellent job. Very through and personable young man.

J. Hodges
12 months ago


Above and beyond service! This was our first time using your business after trying another company that did not work out so well. It’s clear that A Superior has not only invested in talent, but wonderful employees with an excellent customer service mentality. Robert Pugh was very diligent in his trouble shooting and was kind enough to explain each part of the process. Our AC unit is working great! Thank you A Superior and Robert!

J. Still
12 months ago


Brandon came to our house 10 minutes early, which in my book is awesome! He was very professional and courteous. He confirmed an issue that we had with our outside compressor and had the part on the truck to fix it. I would recommend A Superior to friends and family. Great customer service and I appreciate the 15% military discount 🙂

J. Smitty
12 months ago


Prompt and professional service! Every employee contact was top notch. This company does a great job.

L. Perry
1 year ago


Mike was blazing fast, friendly and super informative on maintaining my unit. Will highly recommend to anyone and even signed up for the yearly maintenance plan.The ladies in the office Nicole and Pat were super friendly and were great at accommodating my appointment needs. You guys are great thank you so much.

J. Azcuy
1 year ago


Thank you for the new AC. Chris Whitehead and Muhamad were true professionals. This install was perfect and the unit is running great. Thank you Jim and all the people at A Superior Air Conditioning! What a great company – vets helping vets.

D. Luna
1 year ago


Excellent, professional, efficient service. Thanks for getting making me cool again. 🙂

S. Herring
1 year ago


Excellent service. They showed up as scheduled, completed the install in a few hours and left the place cleaner than they found it. Even in the pouring rain the installers did a good job not dragging mud in the house. The follow-up (QC) inspection is a great idea. I have used other companies for my HVAC service and A Superior is best by far. Highly recommended. Plus they take care of our Veterans.

K. Kelly
1 year ago


Amazing service with an excellent price. I’m very satisfied with the professional installation of my new A/C system and the gentlemen that installed it were able to answer all my questions in detail. I look forward to doing business with this company in the future.

S. Thorpe
1 year ago


Very satisfied with our new AC unit installed by Vern and Chris. We called last week for a quote and we were able to get a new unit in just a few days after our quote. They were friendly, fast, honest, and knowledgeable. We look forward to doing business with this company in the future.

K. Baker
1 year ago


We have a vacation condo and one of our thermostats went bad. I am not familiar with local businesses and completed a search on Yelp for a good A/C repair company. I certainly found one with this company. First, when I called them to order service, they answered the phone promptly and asked good questions on my needs. They even called me back after that initial call to ask additional questions to make sure their technician arrived with the right thermostat. The company did a great job in scheduling the visit to meet my schedule. Just prior to the appointment, the company sent me an email to inform me the technician was on the way. The technician also called me on his cell phone to notify me he was 5-10 minutes away. The technician was Robert and he was well mannered and explained what needed to be done. He gave me the opportunity to make decisions about the work. The new thermostat was smaller than the old one. There would have been issues with paint and coverage. He suggested that he drive to a local supplier to purchase additional “goof” plates and drove to obtain the right plates. He did a nice installation. They look great. Once the technician was finished, he cleaned the area and showed me how to properly operate the new thermostat. This company is focused on customer service. I would highly recommend them.

John D.
1 year ago


Jimmy made a personal visit to our house to try and figure out our cooling issues. It happened to be a simple fix and adjustment. This piece of mind goes along way in the trust that some companies have. A Superior has earned a life long customer for as long as we are in this area. I would recommend to not only friends but family. Thanks again for the outstanding service!!

J. Conrad
1 year ago


Jimmy and his crew replaced the ductwork in the upstairs of our home and cleaned the duct work downstairs. They did a super job. They worked quickly and efficiently. The clean up was well done. Jimmy also arranged for Sunset Partners with Charlie Sibley to replace the sheet rock removed to facilitate the installation of the ductwork. Both companies have our thanks for a job well done.

S. Lark
1 year ago


Needed some work done for my office and spoke to Nicky and she was awesome!
I highly recommend their services, a pleasant surprise.

T. Douglass
1 year ago


Not only are they tops in the AC business, but they also support many children’s activities and clubs including the Optimist Club of Panama City. Good people.

P. Nelson
1 year ago


Jimy and his team are amazing! We have had two new heat/ac installations (residential and commercial) and are so pleased with the quality of the equipment, the top-notch professionalism of the staff and quick response to any needs. You can’t find a better company for all your heating and air conditioning requirements! Thanks, also, for all you do to “give back” to our beautiful community! “A Superior” is the perfect name for you! Would highly recommend!

B. Brigman
1 year ago


Excellent service! Robert did a great job explaining to us the steps they were going to take in order to have our duct work and dryer vent cleaned. He also explained to us the importance of having the duct work cleaned, which will improve the air quality in our home. The same for our dryer vent, by cleaning the lint build up, we will improve our drier’s efficiency, reduce our electric bill and keep our home safe from fire. Robert and Brandon were on time, very polite and professional. I couldn’t ask for a better experience. I highly recommend A Superior Air Conditioning based on their great customer service, quality of workmanship and promptness.

L. Anderson
1 year ago


I want to say THANK YOU to A Superior AC for the contribution they made to helping the PCB Rotary Club and our charity event, Grills Gone Wild. Without them and their superior crew we would never have been able to have such a fantastic event that helped raise money to give out to more than 30 local charities. Our community is grateful to have such a wonderful company that is willing to GIVE BACK… Thank you and God Bless!

D. Cooley
2 years ago


My husband and I are so thankful for the excellent service we received today from Jimy and his crew. Even when given very little notice they worked around our schedule to come out and repair our AC as well as conduct thorough duct cleaning. Our technician Kevin, was polite and professional. He gave us a call to let us know when he was on his way to our house, and even stopped what he was doing to pick up a tool my husband dropped while working on our kitchen cabinets. With the exceptional service we received today we would be happy to recommend A Superior to all of our my friends and family. Thanks again for the great work! Now our home is “cool as a cucumber”!

T. Sumner
2 years ago


Want to thank A Superior for a job well done and above satisfaction on my visit today. Their technician, Robert, was informative on each step while in my home, courteous, and represents this company in the highest manner deeming an Excellent review.

J. Befort
2 years ago


Want to thank A Superior for a job well done and above satisfaction on my visit today. Their technician, Robert, was informative on each step while in my home, courteous, and represents this company in the highest manner deeming an Excellent review.

J. Befort
2 years ago


Unbelievable service and exceptional care in installing the equipment. We ordered it and the next day it was all installed. 5 professionals came out to do the installation and we couldn’t be happier. Thanks A Superior!

S. Young
2 years ago


I called into the offices and was helped by Nikki. She was very kind and professional and was able to help me out in a timely matter. Great customer service. Definitely recommend!

S. Marie
2 years ago


A Superior A/C went above and beyond in making sure my vacation rental tenants were comfortable. I called around Wednesday night late 8/9 pm after being told by the first company they couldn’t do anything further. A Superior A/C had someone out there within the hour. At this point we already had someone out there 3 times within the last two months by Emerald Coast HVAC and spent $700.00 total! Robert arrived that evening and took note my tenants had a baby and it was 83 degrees in the house. He was honest and upfront in noting the system was old and needed replaced, but he would make sure they were comfortable for the night. Payton and Robert went into overtime and by Friday they had a new system installed and my tenants were very happy. I wish I had called A Superior A/C first and not wasted the money on the run around with the first company. A Superior A/C is the one I’ll call because they’ve proven they can be trusted!

C. Camp
2 years ago


We have used A Superior for our heating and cooling needs for the past 15 years in Panama City. They have never let us down with their prompt, reliable, courteous service.

M. Ross
Site Manager, Business Innovation Center at Florida State University Panama City
www.businessinnovationcenter.com
2 years ago


Statistics say that if you do a great job, you may get 6 referrals, but if you a terrible job, you’ll average 19 complaints. As a well seasoned 60-year old with an adult lifetime of being ripped off by service businesses, particularly plumbing, electrical, and A/C companies, I wish to endorse A Superior A/C for the extraordinary job, service, concern, and customer teaching the servicemen perform. This obviously stems from “A Superior” leadership and high integrity—something owner, Jimmy Thorpe and his family is known for. Multi-generational business owners survive for a reason; they do good business, are grounded in the community, and truly care about locals. I am so glad I’ve got A Superior taking care of our rental units and residence. That’s at least one problem I never have to stress over!

L. Allen
Residential Owner and Landlady
2 years ago


A Superior installed new unit at Liz and Jane Marketplace in the heat of the summer in just a matter of days and it’s been awesome ever since! My customers are now comfortable and happy which is what’s most important! A Superior was fast, friendly, very professional and Jimy is extremely fair to work with! I would highly recommend the company for your A/C needs. Thanks Jimy and team!

L. Bennett
Owner, Liz and Jane Clothes
www.lizandjane.com
2 years ago


Thank you again. It was amazing meeting everyone tonight. Our family is so blessed to receive a new HVAC from you and the American Legion. We just can’t thank you all enough.

C. Gaffney
2 years ago


I give A Superior a 12! Fantastic job, fast and solved the problem. I had two calls from the technician and an email with photos of the work done. I am very satisfied!

B. McCants
2 years ago


5+ stars! They came out promptly and resolved the issue. Very professional. Thank you so much!

C. Giles
2 years ago


Excellent service Rober Pugh was so helpful and took his time to explain everything!!!! Thanks Robert and thanks Superior!!!

R. Gil
2 years ago


I have used Jimy and his staff for the past year for my short term vacation rental business, and not once have they ever fallen short of excellent. One of my favorite aspects that their company offers me is a quick response to any situation the summer throws at me, with real time service and after hour services that are beyond helpful. They offer a friendly staff which is well trained and up to date with all facets of the industry. I am beyond grateful to have found a company that is not only trustworthy but will get the job done right the first time. Thanks Jimy and staff for keeping my guest “Cool as Cucumbers” this past year!

B Hitchcock
2 years ago


On a hot holiday weekend night we called Superior and within an hour, Robert Pugh arrived, diagnosed the problem and repaired our air conditioner. Robert was knowledgeable, courteous and fast! We know who we will call when we need service again. Thanks Superior!

N. Armstrong
2 years ago


A Superior Technician Robert Pugh was very professional when trouble shooting our HVAC. He wasted no time in attacking the problem and explaining, in detail, what the cause of our HVAC issue was. I could tell that he is motivated and enjoys what he does, a trait rarely found these days. Thanks Robert, I will be asking for you by name in the future.

R. Shank
2 years ago


First time customer. Great fast service! Will definitely use Superior in the future for my home & rental properties. Robert Pugh was courteous and fast with the capacitor repair at my rental unit. My tenant has severe health issues and I was so please with the prompt service by Superior. Especially in this heat. Thanks for the great work!

K. King
2 years ago


I called on a hot, sweltering August morning with no AC and by nightfall was ‘cool as a cucumber’! Payton came shortly after I called to give me an estimate (which was extremely generous) and immediately got to work. It seems that everyone at A Superior A/C showed up to help. They were all extremely courteous. Introduced themselves – sorry, too many of you guys to remember all the names. They not only installed a new unit, but sanitized all of the duct work and cleaned up after the job was done. I could not be more pleased. Thanks!

R. Newell
2 years ago


Above a 5 star rating, Jimy and his crew are the Best there is. Jimy came out to check out my issues with Heating and Cooling problems, spent over 1 1/2 hours inspecting and listening to our needs, He came up with a solution increase air flow in and out, add an additional air return vent and an additional output vent in the cathedral ceiling room that is always hotter in the summer. His team was out in 3 days from the order to install a new heat/Ac unit, his guys are pros, installed to perfection, areas left cleaner than when they started, young man in attic did an awesome job resealing (mastic) on all seams of duct work. Now I’m cool as a cucumber, with a military discount on the price too!

S. Blood
2 years ago


A very agile organization. Tech reached out to me within 15 minutes of making a service request via their messaging service. Service, Invoicing, and Payment are all done swiftly onsite using current and modern methodologies. Tech arrived onsite right on time, was bright, energetic, and on-point with my questions and concerns. Robert was highly awesome, and you can tell he not only did the job, but enjoyed it and cared. Hi-Five for Robert! The equipment seen in use for the service job was in good repair and well-maintained. The fees were on-target with the local industry’s rates – but a first-time customer with this agency will recieve a discount, adding value to chosing this organization.

D. Prowse
2 years ago


What an amazing, QUALITY, company! Very impressed with them! Will never use anyone else!

S. Masso
2 years ago


What an amazing, QUALITY, company! Very impressed with them! Will never use anyone else!

S. Ann
2 years ago


My wife and I have a rental property in Carillon Beach Resort, PCB. One of our A/C units bit the dust. Having a home warranty I spent 2 1/2 weeks dealing with the issue. With guest coming into to our property and no results I contacted Superior Air Conditioning & Heating. I spoke with the owner Jimy. He immediately understood my needs and concerns. He called me back within the hour and had gone to my property himself. He confirmed the issue and gave me a fair and reasonable price. He also rearranged his crews so they could get the unit in just one day before the guest arrived. I have worked for the Fire Department for 30 years and am use to fixing other folks problems. Jimy and Superior A/C & H saved the day for me. I highly recommend Jimy and his fine professional and quality oriented staff for all of you A / C & H needs. You can not go wrong with this customer service driven company and quality products. Jimmy knows this business !!! 5 STARS

R. Rogers
2 years ago


Peyton came to our rescue, after hours, when our a/c stopped working. Our house was 81 degrees and miserable. The fan motor went out & he repaired it with a quickness. We’ve been concerned about having to replace the entire unit, so he gave a quick once over on the unit. He was very knowledgeable. He really went above & beyond the call of duty.

L. Minor
2 years ago


Just a thank you for the wonderful service we received today on our A/C unit. I hardly partake in reviews, however A Superior Air Conditioning truly deserves it!

J. Hazell
2 years ago


Thank you for your generous donation to the Food Outreach in Destin.

K. Beck
2 years ago


Jimy and his team are outstanding! They are the definition of service with a smile! Love the fact that not only do they take great care of the community but also our past and present military! Thank you for all you do!

A. Givens
2 years ago


The company I work for uses A Superior. And they are a wonderful company. I would definitely recommend.

J. Daw
2 years ago


Excellent customer service, always on time, and they fixed my problem correctly the first time!

G. Wittstruck
2 years ago


When I purchased a new home, we were having trouble with the HVAC, I did not hesitate and called Jimy and his team at A Superior AC. He took excellent care of me and my family and solved the problem right away. I highly recommend A Superior both to my friends and my Real Estate colleagues.

B. Matthews, Beachy Beach Real Estate
www.beachybeach.com
2 years ago


Fantastic service! One of the kindest, most patient, and hardest working men I’ve ever met.

D. Hinz
2 years ago


Thank you, A Superior Air Conditioning, for being a strong community supporter! Food4Kidz, a local non-profit organization that feeds kids who are underserved, needed assistance with an air condition system! You stepped in and made it happen! Thanks for giving back to the community!

A. Boyd
2 years ago


I called up “A Superior Air Conditioning” and the owner Jimy came out to look at one of my clients’ units. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. He told us exactly what we needed to do. I would recommend this company to anyone that needed an air conditioning or heating unit. They also get rid of mold in the duct work and what not. Truly a Superior Company!

B. Williamson
2 years ago


Coming from a customer service background, I know great service when I see it. After a whole week of trying to find a reliable and honest heating and air company, and not having any success, I came across the phone number of A Superior air conditioning and was pleasantly surprised when the owner of the company came out to help us because his guys were busy on other jobs. He gave us a very reasonable quote and promptly arranged for our ac unit to be replaced. He went above and beyond the call of duty to help us and his employees were very knowledgeable and professional. The owner took the time to explain how ac units worked and never gave us a sales pitch. After the new unit was installed, the owner stopped by to see how everything was going. Rarely do I give reviews, but A Superior earned it. I would recommend them to my family members and friends and anyone looking to get their air conditioning repaired or fixed. Thank you for a job well done.

aerieinteriors.com
3 years ago


I have been dealing with Jimmy and his team for many years now. I would not call anyone else for my cooling and heating needs.

J. Firimonte
4 years ago


Jimy Thorpe and A Superior have been the best to work with!! Jimy has taken care of my air-conditioning needs for about 10 years. He always has the best service and prices for myself and my clients. I own an interior design business and Jimy is always my go to man for all our heating and air needs. He will fix whatever he can and If the unit needs. His prices and services are above the rest. The office manager Tammy is amazing also, always quick to get the service guys out and to follow up with customer satisfaction. They are the best, thank you Jimy for all that you do.

L. Mugglin
Owner, Tassels Inc.
www.tasselspcbdesign.com
4 years ago


Awesome people and great work! They are very friendly and helpful. You won’t be disappointed.

E. Burns
4 years ago


The best in the business with great customer service!

L. Owens
4 years ago


The people that work at A Superior Air Conditioning are very helpful and care about their customers and the service they provide. They also have 24 hour service. Give them a try.

tasha.norris.5074
4 years ago


Highly recommend Jimmy, not only for his professionalism, but his dedication to doing things right.

J. Benham
4 years ago


Very fast response times, extremely friendly and amazing customer service.

shelley.l.pittman
4 years ago


These people are so amazing. We have kids and our air went out, we called A SUPERIOR air and they were out to me immidiately! Talk about fast service, not only that they were not expensive at all and the technicians are so friendly and know what they do very well.

dustypittman1986
4 years ago


I love there are real people answering phones not automated. Very fast affordable and friendly service thank you so much A SUPERIOR…. DEFINITELY continue using them for all my air heat and appliance needs.

dawnholley
4 years ago


A+ Customer service! Fast, friendly, honest, and integrity. That’s a hard combo to pull off. Highly recommended.

P. Burke
4 years ago


Had a GREAT experience. Professional, timely, and the price is right. Would recommend them to everyone.

catmommy
9 years ago